What a Life, What a Life

When “What a Life” debuted on DallasPenn.com yesterday morning I knew the rest of the world would pick it up. It’s a solo off Timeless Truth’s Rock-It Science album that embodies Joey’s truest values and the visual accompaniments complete it; the short, but powerful elements of his family members’ appearances gave the music video that much more depth.

Thinking back to the nights I’d listen to him spit the verses to this song leaves me teary eyed on occasion. I remember how much I loved hearing him say, “Lila Lauren, never will I deny you a gem. The livest men protect your honor that we die to defend.” And now, every bar feels just as impactful.

I’m so proud of my boyfriend’s newest accomplishment: having the world watch “What a Life,” a song that lyrically and visually hits closest to home—even Atrak loves it!

* Shout out to RTNC for the beautiful beats!

Leave a Reply

