Date with Debbie

IMG_0532Debbie and I planned to have lunch at Oki today, but upon arrival we found that the restaurant wouldn’t have been open for another four hours. Our set plan to have Japanese instantly switched to Thai food in the area.

I had a great time catching up with Debbie on random matters in life and extended the day into the evening at Cafe Benné, then to my house.

We spent most of the time in my bedroom, talking about anything and everything—it reminded me of our younger years when our endless talks involved sharing stories of assorted topics. I loved it.

I’m excited for Debbie and her wedding that’s happening in three weeks. She’ll be marrying the guy I introduced her to, and live happily ever after!

Leave a Reply

